Wednesday, October 11, 2023

#OnTheBlogToday #OnTour #October #Books...If We Pretend...#Sports #Romance #Dating @RRBooktours @SexyNerdRevue

Welcome to the tour for If We Pretend by Chrissy Hopewell. 

Read on for more details!

1_IfWePretend_FrontCoverSmall

If We Pretend Publication Date: October 10, 2023

Genre: Sports Romance/ Fake Dating 

If We Pretend is a first person, present tense, dual POV romance about a single mom and a Scottish ex-professional soccer player who fake date against the gorgeous backdrop of the Scottish Borders. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Lucy Score, Meghan Quinn, and Ted Lasso.

FAKE DATING IS MORE REAL IN SCOTLAND. Reese Hart can’t wait to spend the summer in Scotland, resetting her life while her daughter attends an elite soccer camp. Her goal? To move past what happened between her ex-husband and her former best friend, now happily engaged and eager to rebuild their relationship with Reese. What’s definitely not on the agenda? A summer fling with a sexy Scot. Two years after an injury ended his professional soccer career—and his bad behavior in clubs made headlines—Oliver Vass is running trainings for a soccer camp. He knows two things: one, he’s nothing without soccer, and two, if he doesn’t get his act together, he’ll lose the chance to be a father to his ten-year-old son. When Reese’s ex-husband and his fiancรฉe show up in Scotland, Reese’s reset month dream disappears … until Oliver comes up with a solution: fake dating. A new boyfriend is just the excuse Reese needs to avoid her ex. And if Oliver brings wholesome Reese to his son’s birthday party, it’ll look like he’s getting his act together. It’s the perfect plan, but when Oliver kisses Reese in the ruins of an ancient abbey, their steamy chemistry explodes. But Reese is only in Scotland for a month. And as the end of their charade approaches, she and Oliver have to figure out what’s real and what’s not, before they end up an ocean apart.

Available Here!

About the Author. . .

Chrissy Hopewell author photo 
 Chrissy Hopewell started sneaking her mom’s spicy romance novels in middle school. She has spent varying amounts of time overseas, including working at a pub in Dublin, waitressing at a hotel in the Scottish Borders, and studying and living in London for five years. Because of these experiences, international flair and accents often show up in her stories. Chrissy now lives in the suburbs of Cincinnati, Ohio with her family, where she quite openly reads delightful contemporary romances. Find Chrissy on TikTok (@chrissyhopewellbooks), Instagram (@chrissyhopewell), or Facebook (facebook.com/chrissyhopewellauthor). Sign up for her newsletter for a free novella at www.ChrissyHopewell.com

Book Tour Schedule

October 9th

http://rrbooktours.com Kick-off

https://www.instagram.com/electras_cozy_reads/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/molina_lovestoread/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/hooksbooksncoffee/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/id_ratherbereading_247/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/nvl_reads/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/lynz_reads/?igshid=OGQ5ZDc2ODk2ZA%3D%3D - Review

https://rissreviewsx.wixsite.com/website - Review

https://www.instagram.com/darkfantasyreviews/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/bookishlyrieka/ - Feature

https://www.instagram.com/titaniumtammyreads - Review

October 10th

https://www.instagram.com/calhoun.crew/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/angieisbooked/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/mythicmelancholy/ - Review

https://readingstewardess.wordpress.com/ - Review

https://bakingupgoodreads.wordpress.com/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/over.on.my.bookshelf/?hl=en – Review

https://www.instagram.com/mommyandherbooks/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/jen_lynn_c14/?igshid=MjEwN2IyYWYwYw%3D%3D - Review

https://www.instagram.com/katslovesbooks/  - Review

http://www.tiktok.com/@katslovesbooks

https://www.instagram.com/stepintothepages - Review

https://www.instagram.com/Heykenziex/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/my_books_and_coffee/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/hardcovers.withhans/ - Review

https://www.thesexynerdrevue.com – Feature

https://www.instagram.com/theoriginal_b00k_nerd/ - Feature

October 11th

https://www.instagram.com/littlemiss_booklover/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/jessicaaa__reads/?igshid=OGQ5ZDc2ODk2ZA%3D%3D – Review

https://justmeandmyblogreviews.blogspot.com/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/Katies.shelf.care/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/thesleepybookworm/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/_kellymariewrites/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/808bookdr - Feature

https://onemoreexclamation.com/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/mandyisreading_/?igshid=MjEwN2IyYWYwYw%3D%3D – Review

https://www.instagram.com/fathomsamidstthelines/ - Review

https://lillysbookworld.com – Review

https://www.instagram.com/fathomsamidstthelines/ - Review

October 12th

https://www.instagram.com/ohthebooksyoucanread/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/crooks_book_nook/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/coleys.bookshelf/?utm_source=qr&igshid=NGExMmI2YTkyZg – Review

https://www.instagram.com/feliciaisbooked/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/nerdybirdy_books/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/squeakeysundergroundlibrary/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/mymagicalbookself/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/_marinainwonderland/ - Review

 https://www.instagram.com/mommas.all.booked/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/bookgrlobsessed/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/ninas_booknook/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/Justagirlwithaloveofbooks/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/_toris.thoughts_/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/takealookatmybookshelf/ - Review

October 13th

https://www.instagram.com/babsreads18/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/projectbookish/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/ashtonsbookworld/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/2_girls_bookin_it/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/bookish_lady_night/?igshid=OGQ5ZDc2ODk2ZA%3D%3D - Review

https://www.instagram.com/libertylanecreative/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/lilyreadsandotherthings/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/Thatsmutbookbabe - Review

https://www.instagram.com/sgt_books/ - Review

https://www.instagram.com/booksawyer/ - Review


Book Tour Organized by R&R Book Tours

 

No comments:

Post a Comment